Sunday 2nd December 2018 - PELLÉAS ENSEMBLE - at Faversham Music Club, The Assembly Rooms

3:00pm to 5:00pm

Pelléas Ensemble – Flute, Viola & Harp

Debussy Syrinx
Debussy Sonate for flute, viola & harp
Leclair Trio Sonata in D major op. 2 no.8
Ravel Prelude
Ravel Jeux d’eau
Ravel [arr: Salzedo] Sonatine

An all-French programme features Debussy’s masterwork for this unusual instrumental combination alongside music by his contemporary Ravel. The elegance of eighteenth century France is represented by music from the violinist and composer Jean-Marie Leclair.

The award-winning Pelléas Ensemble was formed while its members were students at the Guildhall School of Music. The group has a flourishing schedule and are committed to commissioning new works.

Full price ticket: £7 
Student Tickets & Friends of Faversham Music Club: £5 - Under 16s: FREE

Full details:

No comments: